Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.1
Value
7.8

Reviews

    OlegFomin
    ua

    Review score

    5.8
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shawn
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    15 March 2018

    Perfect for exploring Quito

    No elevator
    Location is awesome and love the old style with character. Great for exploring Quito
    Roy
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    10 March 2018

    Fantastic location in the heart of the historic city, 2 mins walk from the Plaza Grande.

    Food could have been better
    Room was wonderful and the whole building which dates back to the 17th Century is beautiful.
    Andre
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    26 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andre
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Caroline
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 December 2017

    I was very happy with my accommodation

    I would have liked a window in my bedroom
    The staff were very helpful, location was great, an overall great experience.
    Tanya
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    6 November 2017
    First room I was given had a noise problem, but this was efficiently resolved by a move to another room.
    Ideal location in heart of new town
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JOYCE
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    23 September 2017

    They perfectly managed my last minute acomodations changes, that was very helpful.

    The noise of he heals and people talking early in the morning out on the corridor.
    Breakfast buffet was great but bit too expensive. Otherwise delicious.
    Janette
    au

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    31 August 2017

    Enjoyable!

    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bendbubbles
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    24 March 2018

    Lovely restored hotel in the historic center of Quito. Bi-lingual staff is accommodating, gracious.

    Jackie
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 March 2018
    Internet connection
    Great breakfast. Big rooms with seperAte sitting area. Excellent staff.
    chitra
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    5 March 2018

    We loved the location but discovered several properties in the vicinity but that was after the fact.

    Reception staff and concierge... unless u ask the question they are not forthcoming with info on their city. They ought to include breakfast!
    Location and the doorman ... sorry cannot remember his name 🙁he spoke English and extremely considerate
    Dot
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 January 2018

    Our whole group would have loved a longer stay in this charming hotel.

    The only thing we needed was better access to outlets to charge our devices. We had to unplug a lamp to plug in our charger.
    I organized a group of 5 ladies from the US for a trip that included two nights at Hotel Patio Andaluz. We were overwhelmed by the helpfulness of the staff, the beauty and comfort of the hotel, and the wonderful meals (breakfast buffet and one dinner). They arranged for a great guide who took us on a tour of the city. The airport shuttle was awaiting us when we arrived and was comfortable and efficient. We wished we could have stayed longer! The staff spoke English well and requests made by phone from the US prior to the trip were handled exactly as I asked.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    16 December 2017
    A little noisy.
    Very cool renovated building. A classic
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    10
    23 October 2017

    Ideally located to the Old Town.

    You can't beat the location for sightseeing around the old town of Quito all within walking distance. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend this hotel. Breakfast was good and the we also ate in the hotel restaurant both nights
Loading reviews